Thank you for your interest in the Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences at the University of Saskatchewan, College of Medicine and Saskatoon Health Region. The following web pages will introduce you to our departmental programs including our subspecialty divisions, residency training program, research and clinical programs. The mission of our department is to provide quality educational programs that promote excellence in teaching, research, and professional service. The primary goal of our program focuses on providing medical students and residents with the attitudes, knowledge and skills for primary care and specialty practice of obstetrics and gynecology.

The Department was formed at the University of Saskatchewan, College of Medicine in 1955 with the late Dr. Albert B. Brown as Chair and a relatively small faculty. We have grown to a department with most subspecialties of Obstetrics and Gynecology represented in the highly dedicated faculty. Our department has a strong commitment to students, residents and continuing professional development of community physicians. We are very proud of our accomplishments in integrating bench and clinical research through cutting edge research being done by our Reproductive Biology Research Unit.

Mission Statement: To integrate cutting edge reproductive science research with high quality, compassionate clinical care to advance reproductive health and train the next generation of physician/scientist and community specialists.